Why I am Digging ePantry

I am so excited! I decided to join ePantry which is an online delivery service for all natural home and cleaning products for cheap. I joined with this free handsoap and $10 off promotion.

It’s been a goal of mine to eventually phase out the chemicals in our house and replace them with more natural alternatives. After watching this video Bought (which you can watch for free until 3/6) it put my intentions in hyper drive. I want to start asking more questions, and I want to protect my kids from what could harm them, so it seems like switching our laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher tabs and other small changes would be a good place to start.

That’s where ePantry comes in! It’s a small company of only 15 people or so, which is awesome. It’s got all the convenience of online shopping, also awesome. And it’s got the natural brands I have used before cheaper than what I would find at the store. Major awesome.

So here is what I got for only $22 (including tax and shipping!).

epantry1

Method 50 load laundry detergent, Mrs. Meyers hand soap, two bottles of honeysuckle dish soap, dishwasher tabs and grapefruit lip balm. Bam!

 

 

Plus they sent a little sample of a candle that SMELLS AMAZING! For all you scented candle/scentsy users out there-these candles are the safe replacement of them! All natural ingredients without any of the chemicals! Win win win! They will be on my next order I think!

 

I love the compact and convenience of the Method laundry detergent. It smells so fresh and so clean clean! But I plan to eventually start making my own laundry soap with essential oils. Also, I want to replace my dryer sheet with these wood dryer balls I bought. I will put a drop or two of my favorite essential oils for scent! So excited! They are supposed to cut down static AND reduce drying time so that will hopefully save us some money off the energy bill!

Laundry room, check.

I plan on using Young Living’s Thieves hand soap. They have refill bottles that I can just refill when we get low. The great thing about foaming bottles is you just have to use a little soap and fill the rest of the way with water!

For dish soap, I highly recommend using Foaming handsoap bottles after they run out of soap, you can use a little of any dish soap and fill the rest of the way with water to stretch your dollar! So when you’re doing dishes, just a couple of pumps is like one tiny drop of soap! We’ve been doing that for years!! I will use the above dish soap from Mrs. Meyers because it smells like a spring day AND it’s natural! And quite affordable!

I will have to see how the dishwasher tabs work… I haven’t tried them yet… but will soon! I use Young Living’s all purpose cleaner for counters in bathroom and kitchen. I use it undiluted to clean toilet bowls!

Kitchen and bathrooms, Check.

Anyways, if you want to get started with ePantry, click my referral link here. You will get a $10 credit to your account!

If you would like to hop off the fence and into essential oils, sign up for the premium starter kit here. My number is already typed in so I would become your teacher/sponsor about the products and such. If you want to get started, and you’re on a budget, be sure to read my post about essential oils on a budget!

And let me know how you’re doing on your journey to be chemically free! I still have a looooooong way to go!

Leave a Reply

